Skip to main content


Showing posts from November, 2019

Seeley Cup

Fantastic day of Racing and Pb’s a plenty for EAH at the Seeley Cup yesterday afternoon. On a perfect day for running there was a great turnout with 14 EAH running in a field of over 800. First home for the club was David Turtle. Coming in behind him there was 10k pbs for Rick Hill, Michael McDonald, Michael Allen, John Rooney and Tim Khanna. Just reward for some good hard training over the past few months.Well done to everyone who represented the club and thanks to Willowfield Harriers for hosting the event. EAH Results and Chip Times: 121st David Turtle 35:32 130th John Neill 36:06 139th Steven Beggs 36:29 142nd Rick Hill 36:41 201st Michael McDonald 37:59 206th Michael Allen 37:55 226th John Rooney 38:21 229th Ross Mercer 38:22 290th Peter Fraser 40:05 346th Andy Liddle 41:15 369th Tim Khanna 41:53 469th Johnny Doey 44:47 597th Kirstie Annett 48:32 598th Marty McMillan 48:32

Malcolm Cup

Great day of Cross Country racing at the Malcolm Cup in Sixmilewater Park in Ballyclare with a good turnout of Harriers across the various races. Well done to Davy Turtle & Billy Reed for picking up 2nd place prizes in their age categories in the Vets Race. Along with Mark McElhinney, they each deserve a special shoutout for running in both the Vets & Open races to score points for the Club. Also great to see some of our club members children turn out today too with Chloe Reed finishing well up the Ladies field while Finlay Mercer & Marianne McElhinney ran well in the Under 13 Race! MALCOLM CUP RESULTS: 41st Davy Turtle 24.50 59th Rick Hill 26.07 62nd Michael Allen 26.15 68th Billy Reed 26.43 141st Tim Khanna 31.11 145th Mark McElhinney 31.30

McConnell Shield 2019

Brilliant day at the 85th McConnell Shield. Thanks to all clubs for participating & congratulations to all our prizewinners. Men’s Race 1. Eksander Turki - Annadale Striders 2. JP Williamson - City of Derry Spartans 3. Scott Rankin - Foyle Valley Team Prize - Acorns AC Female Race 1. Sarah Lavery - Beechmount Harriers 2. Sarah Kelly - Innishowen AC 3. Robyn McKee - Dromore AC Team Prize - Beechmount Harriers FULL RESULTS